Register Your Place

Multi-Stakeholder Problem Solving Workshop

Date - 18 November 2020 (Online Workshop)

Time - 1.30pm-4:30pm GMT / 2.30pm-5.30pm CET / 8.30-12.30 EST

Led by:

  

Working collaboratively is a key aspect of making sure that we move packaging towards circularity and in this workshop, you will find out more about what a successful collaborative project looks like from some of the brands and packaging companies involved. Attendees will gain practical insights from both North American and European companies through presentations, interactive breakout group exercises, and Q&A segments.

The Plastic & Laminate Tube Recycling Project is engaging the full value chain: machinery and component suppliers, converters, brands, EPR/packaging organisations, material recovery facilities, and recyclers, to align on the path to recyclability for these packages. Using knowledge of HDPE and PP rigid packaging recycling streams, efforts include aligning plastic and laminate tube design guidelines for recyclability in both North America and Europe. The stakeholder group is assessing design for recycling considerations for tubes used in cosmetic, pharmaceutical, food, and household applications and seeks to understand and address barriers for collection and sortation of tubes. The workshop will show how a collaborative approach, even among competitors, can address and solve the complex challenges of moving packaging toward circularity, including:

  • Technical agreement on the parameters of recyclable plastic and laminate tube design;
  • Collaborative approach to testing in order to assess compatibility with the existing recycled plastic fraction; and,
  • Collective engagement of critical stakeholders, like the Producer Responsibility Organisations and Plastics Recyclers Europe

Don’t miss this opportunity to hear our in-depth case study and find practical takeaways to implement within your future packaging development.